Brokering, Online courses, Training, Uncategorized

Brokering

news categories

NEW Online course starting soon

 

 

 

Our new Partnership Brokers Training: Online (Europe-Africa-Asia timezones) begins soon.

This course is for active and experienced practitioners involved in the management and development of multi-stakeholder partnerships.

Drawing on global experience and designed to appeal to all types of learners from diverse sectors, this course balances conceptual and practical learning. The course is a blend of approaches, mixing online and off-line content, individual and group work, facilitated and self-managed learning, tapping into your creative and brainy capacities.

Download the brochure and apply online.

It provides:

  • A framework for creating robust, efficient and impactful partnerships
  • A focus on critical partnership principles, to drive values-based partnerships for stronger results
  • Unique, fit for purpose tools and techniques for brokering partnerships that get results
  • Enhanced confidence and competence as a partnership practitioner
  • Deeper understanding of professional partnership management (‘brokering’)
  • Space for reflection on your partnering experiences
  • A safe space for you to experiment and explore new ideas
  • Strategies to overcome common and complex partnership challenges
  • Personal and professional insights that build competencies to support successful partnerships
  • Access to a vibrant global network of over 3,500 alumni and an opportunity to join as a professional member of the Association

View all of our courses worldwide on our Training Page.

 

New dates: Certificate in Brokering Partnerships Remotely

The Certificate in Brokering Partnerships Remotely is a five week course delivered online. The next training will be running from 8 September – 6 October 2021. Weekly webinars will be hosted on Wednesdays at 3:00PM UTC (8:00 Seattle & Vancouver / 10:00 Bogota, Lima & Mexico City / 11:00 Ottawa & Washington DC / 12:00 Brasilia / 15:00 Dakar / 16:00 Abuja & London / 17:00 Johannesburg & Madrid / 18:00 Nairobi).
The course is delivered in English but some of the materials (Course Manual) can be available in Spanish and Portuguese. Participants can also choose to submit their journals in Spanish or Portuguese instead of English.

To get more information and register for the course please visit the Remote Partnering website.

Brokering Partnerships Remotely in 2021

Over the last year, being able to collaborate effectively on partnerships, networks and alliances that are operating remotely has become a ‘must-have’ skill. Our online Brokering Partnerships Remotely course helps to grow your skills, confidence and competencies in brokering partnerships at a distance. This training is an opportunity to experiment and test out novel methods and solutions for the ‘new normal’ of operating remotely. Learnings from the course can be put to immediate use in your day to day partnering work.

Three regional cohorts have been planned for 2021 (more information and to register):

  • Europe, Africa, Asia: 3 – 31 March 2021 with Bulbul Baksi, Ros Tennyson and Lola Gostelow
  • Americas cohort: 5 May – 2 June 2021 with Catherine Russ, Helga van Kampen and Jocelyne Daw
  • Oceania and South-East Asia: 18 August – 15 September 2021 with Julie Mundy and Kate Hayes

This course is also offered on commissioned basis. If your organisation might be interested, please contact info@partnershipbrokers.org.

 

New dates for Brokering Partnerships Remotely courses

The Certificate in Brokering Partnerships Remotely is a five week course delivered online. If you are a partnership practitioner operating remotely and you would like to: explore the issue; build insights and confidence; develop practical approaches suitable for your context and earn a CERTIFICATE in Brokering Partnerships Remotely, you are welcome to join one of the upcoming cohorts:

  • Global cohort: 21 October – 18 November – course in progress
  • Oceania & South Asia cohort new dates tbc
  • Americas cohort: Spring 2021

To get more information and register for the course please visit the Remote Partnering website.

New dates for Brokering Partnerships Remotely courses

The Certificate in Brokering Partnerships Remotely is a five week course delivered online. If you are a partnership practitioner operating remotely and you would like to: explore the issue; build insights and confidence; develop practical approaches suitable for your context and earn a CERTIFICATE in Brokering Partnerships Remotely, you are welcome to join one of the upcoming cohorts:

  • Americas cohort: 14 October – 12 November
  • Europe, Africa, Middle East & South Asia cohort: 21 October – 18 November
  • Oceania & South Asia cohort – week of 19 October – 16 November 2020

To get more information and register for the course please visit the Remote Partnering website.