News

Brokering

news categories

PBA running its 150th Partnership Brokers Training

The Partnership Brokers Association will be running its 150th Partnership Brokers Training in September. The course will be held in Melbourne, Australia, on 11 – 14 September, 2017. More information available from our Training Programme Page.

World Economic Forum hosting PBA training in Geneva

The World Economic Forum will be hosting Partnership Brokers Training in Geneva this November at their headquarters overlooking Lake Geneva.  Download a brochure and application form from our Training Page.

Counting what counts – Working with Donors launched

The Working with Donors project is a response to the need and opportunity for understanding better how donors (who are external to the partnership) participate in and contribute to partnering processes and what the potential is for changing the donor-partner relationship to be more effective and have greater impact.

Positioned as an enquiry, and based on the principles of emerging new knowledge through exploration and dialogue, we believe that this fills a real gap in the world of development partnerships. The role of donors is clearly changing as partnering becomes more sophisticated and its emphasis on inclusion and horizontal accountability more accepted as the norm.

Find out more at www.workingwithdonors.org and get involved by contacting rafal@partnershipbrokers.org.

New Training Locations Released

We’ve added NEW DATES for 2017 & 2018 to our training program in Canada, Europe, Asia and Australia.

Partnership Brokers Training in London enrolling now!

We are pleased to announce that following the great interest in Partnership Brokers Training held in London in March 2017 we have just started recruiting for another course in London, scheduled for 9 – 12 October 2017. More information on the training can be found in the course brochure, which can be downloaded together with the application form from Partnership Brokers Training Programme page.

PBA Associates Annual Meeting in Bali, May 2017

In May PBA Associates from Australia, Philippines, New Zealand, Netherlands, Poland, UK, Austria, Indonesia and India gathered to exchange partnership brokering experiences, deepen and build PBA’s portfolio of work and to explore new approaches to building partnership brokering as a global movement. Stay connected with the latest news related to partnership brokering and our work at PBA via Twitter @PBA_Brokers

Remote partnering research webinars – new dates!

Equity, mutual benefit, openness, diversity and courage: How can technology help reinforce these principles of partnership brokering in remote partnerships where partners mostly do not meet face to face?

Join this 2-hour interactive online research inquiry, hosted by accredited partnership brokers Joanna Pyres and Catherine Russ.

SESSION 01  |  April 12 at 11.00 Washington D.C / 16.00 UK / 18.00 Addis Ababa / 20.30 India
SESSION 02  |  May 3 at 9.00 Washington D.C / 14.00 UK / 16.00 Addis Ababa / 18.30 India 

Only 15 places available at each session, so sign up now by emailing joannapyres@gmail.com. For more information download the flyer and share it with your colleagues and peers.

 

 

Join us in Jakarta

Our next training course begins in Jakarta on 10 April, running for four days.  After that we’ll be training in Kolkata, Edmonton and Toronto.  Our courses are the same the world over, so you’re welcome to apply for training at any of our locations. Please visit our training page for more details.

Why Bother with Partnership Brokers?

Read this interview between Bas Gadiot and Herman Brouwer on ppplab.org/interview where they tease out why partnerships require competent process management to break through discomfort and find new, perhaps unexpected, solutions.

Design Lab for the Remote Partnering Project

held January 23-26th – for access to all the new ideas, outputs and tools go to www.remotepartnering.org/outputs